Don’t judge me, before you eat me

After a day of thinking about it I have decided to make a Vegan banana mousse slice thing- I know great name huh.

Please do not stop reading because I said Vegan- It is nice to sometimes to eat something that is rich and decadent and totally full of goodness- not necessarily healthy but how can nuts, good oils and dried fruits be bad for you.

I was picked up from home this morning so I didn’t die of starvation and boredom I managed to get my lovely sister to pick me up some ingredients and I was ready to go.

Vegan banana mousse slice

Base:

1 1/2 cups walnuts

1/2 cup cashew nuts

pinch of salt

10 prunes

1/3 cup liquid coconut oil

 

Blend the nuts till ground (not too fine as you want some texture) add prunes, salt and coconut oil- process. Press into a lined tin and set aside.

Filling:

1 banana

1/4 cup Honey

1/4 cup Oil

1 full cup soaked raw Cashew nuts

dash of Vanilla

pinch of Cinnamon

 

Process the strained nuts, add the rest of the ingredients and blend till smooth- here is where I hit a snag- my lovely mothers food processor is shall we say- ummm- crap.

I tried to salvage the lumpy mess by adding a heaped tablespoon of Nutella, didn’t help

Tastes yum, looks not so good. I will take it home tonight, freeze it and cut it tomorrow and hope for the best- might even put a layer of chocolate ontop to help make it look nice- the Whittakers 72% dark chocolate is vegan.

 

 

Leave a Reply

