Home sweet home

After staying with Mum and Dad for the last two weeks last night I had my first shower at home!
Sounds odd but it was a huge challenge for me, next goal to drive my car- but I think I will tackle that one next week.

I am home, right back into it. Washing on, dishwasher to empty, cats to feed and give constant attention to, I am avoiding washing the floors for now.

Having been away I feel like old mother Hubbard- the cupboards are bare. Actually they are full of tinned things that I cant reach- but our poor neglected fridge- only two things to do at a time like this- clean the fridge and restock it with wonderful inspiring ingredients.

I have a beautiful friend coming for a visit tomorrow with her most gorgeous son who is dairy free- I am thinking something yum, something vegan, something nom nom nom, that goes great with a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

