Yum in a Mug

Its raining. But I mean really raining. Its grey and cold and everything is wet- walking from the car to the house is like running up stream. I need something warm, gooey, easy and chocolate and I need it now!

I remember in primary school my sister was in intermediate- she is 6 years older than me, and when you’re growing up that is huge- she was a star, she was older, wiser, taller, she got to do way more neat stuff at her school… like cook… I remember one night after dinner she asked if she could make what she learnt at school that day- a chocolate self saucing pudding… WOW.

It was magic and my big sister could make it, I was so impressed. Not only could she make a chocolate cake quickly she could make it with chocolate sauce, and she could make it after dinner- dessert?! It was better than Christmas- we NEVER had dessert growing up- we had a cup of tea with a sugar and an apple- at the time I used to think it was great, after spending time with my cousins or friends, I realised I was being cheated!

So when Mr Lid and I were watching the T.V , and it was raining, really raining and I had a craving… I knew what had to be be done… so I played around and voila- chocolate self saucing pudding in a mug- for one.. two, if you feel like sharing- but seeing as it only takes 1 min 30 sec to cook… why not have your own?! Did I mention its gluten free? So its basically healthy…

Chocolate self saucing pudding in a mug- for one

2Tbs Coconut flour

2Tbs Brown sugar

1Tbs Cocoa

1 Egg

3Tbs milk (I used rice milk- cause that what we had, still tasted amazing)

1Tbs Oil (again all I had was a really light olive oil- worked fine)

Dash of Vanilla essence

2 Rows of Chocolate (I had 72% dark chocolate, and some white)

Mix dry ingredients in a mug- mix well.

Add wet ingredients- mix well( make sure you get the spoon in around all the edges/corners)

Microwave for 1 minute 30 seconds

You can tip into a bowl to eat or you can just eat right from the mug- make sure you get right down to the bottom tho to get all the gooey, saucy, yumness…

20130616-154806.jpg

3 thoughts on “Yum in a Mug

  1. How awesome is coconut flour!! I use it all the time to make savoury breakfast muffins, tortillas, etc. Great blog, really enjoying it 🙂

  2. Pingback: Mug ‘Ems… Sweet Things in a Mug | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

