If you could eat Debbie Harry… I bet she would taste like this…

Sometimes inspiration is found at the weirdest times…

On Friday we are heading away on a wee holiday, some real relax time before I start back at work the start of September.
Looking through the fridge today I know I have to use up all the odds and ends before we go because our house sitter won’t clean out our fridge- that’s my job – sad face

There has been 3/4 of an avocado just sitting there for around two weeks now- I have tried to entice MrLlid to have it on his toast in the mornings with marmite but alas he is a butter fan…

So again it’s up to me..

Mmm fudgie brownies is what I have a hankering for but alas no dark chocolate in the house- for a change! Typical!

We do however have white chocolate- of which I am not the biggest fan- too sweet… unless… its mixed with peanut butter… Light bulb moment!

Love those!

White chocolate and peanut butter blondies with avocado instead of butter! Drool

White Chocolate & Peanut butter Blondies

125g Coconut Flour

1tsp Baking Powder

100g Mashed Avocado

150g Peanut Butter- I used crunchy

165g/ 1/2 cup Brown Rice Syrup

2 Eggs (large)

1tsp Vanilla

100g White Chocolate- cut into chunks

As easy as mixing everything together, putting into a lined 8″ square tray, smoothing out and baking.

170c 25-30min

I melted about 100g of White Chocolate and mixed in 2Tbs Peanut Butter and smeared this over the brownie- yum.

20130822-081326.jpg

Leave a Reply

